HMS Fury (1790)  (3rd)
Sloop 16-gun

This the third ship to carry the name HMS Fury was a 16-gun, sloop.

Built at Portsmouth Dockyard, launched 02-Mar-1790, 100ft long, 27ft wide and of 323 tons builders measurement.

Converted to a 16-gun, bomb vessel 1798.

Broken up Jun-1811.

Won the Battle Honours: St. Lucia 1797 and Egypt 1801.


Other HMS Fury
- 1st  HMS Fury
- 2nd HMS Fury
- 3rd HMS Fury
- 4th HMS Fury
- 5th HMS Fury
- 6th HMS Fury
- 7th HMS Fury
- 8th HMS Fury
- 9th HMS Fury

- ? Class
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 12 February, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.