HMS Fearless (1913) CC  (5th)

This the fifth ship to carry the name HMS Fearless was a Scout Cruiser.

Built at Pembroke Dock, laid down 15-Nov-1911, launched 12-Jun-1912, and completed Oct-1913.

On completion served as Senior Officers ship 1st Destroyer Flotilla 1913-17. She and her flotilla joined the Grand Fleet from 1914. Moved to the 12th Submarine Flotilla (K Class)  1917-19.

Into reserve 1919-20.

Sold 08-Nov-1921 and broken up in Germany.

Won the Battle Honours: Heligoland 1914 and Jutland 1916.


Other HMS Fearless
- 1st  HMS Fearless
- 2nd HMS Fearless
- 3rd HMS Fearless
- 4th HMS Fearless
- 5th HMS Fearless
- 6th HMS Fearless
- 7th HMS Fearless

- Active Class (1911) CC
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

c. m.
This page last edited - 18 January, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.