HMS Repulse (1894) BB  (9th)

This HMS Repulse the ninth to carry the name, was one of seven  Royal Sovereign Class (1892) battleships.

Built at Pembroke Dock she was laid down in January 1890, launched 27-Feb-1892 and completed April 1894.

she served continuously in the Channel from 1893 until 1902. Then, after a short spell in the Mediterranean she was refitted 1903. 

Following refit she remained at home mainly in Reserve until sold 11-Jul-1911.


Other HMS Repulse
- 1st  HMS Repulse
- 2nd HMS Repulse
- 3rd HMS Repulse
- 4th HMS Repulse
- 5th HMS Repulse
- 6th HMS Repulse
- 7th HMS Repulse
- 8th HMS Repulse
- 9th HMS Repulse
- 10th HMS Repulse
- 11th HMS Repulse

- Royal Sovereign Class (1892)
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 22 October, 2012.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.